Categories
Crypto-Wallets (FullNode) Cryptocurrency Cryptocurrency Wallets Desktop Wallets (PC) Step by Step Guides

Dogecoin Core (FullNode Wallet): Download for Windows


What is Dogecoin?

Dogecoin (DOGE) is based on the popular Internet meme “doge,” and its logo depicts a shiba inu. The open-source digital currency was created by Billy Marcus of Portland, Oregon, and Jackson Palmer of Sydney, Australia, and was spun off from Litecoin in December 2013. Dogecoin’s creators envisioned it as a fun, light-hearted cryptocurrency that would have more appeal outside of bitcoin’s core audience because it was based on a dog meme. Tesla CEO Elon Musk wrote several tweets on social media about Dogecoin being his favorite coin.

What is a Full Node?

A full node is a program that fully verifies transactions and blocks. Almost all full nodes also help the network by accepting transactions and blocks from other full nodes, checking those transactions and blocks, and then passing them on to other full nodes. Most full nodes also serve light clients, allowing them to transmit their transactions to the network and notifying them when a transaction affects their wallet. If not enough nodes perform this function, customers will not be able to connect through the peer-to-peer network – they will have to use centralized services instead. Many people and organizations volunteer to run full-fledged nodes, using free computing resources and bandwidth – but more volunteers are needed to keep Dogecoin growing. This document describes how you can help and what it will cost you to help.

How to get started with Dogecoin.

To use Dogecoin, you need to sync with the blockchain. MultiDoge is a “light” wallet. It synchronizes with the blockchain by “skimming” over the blockchain, providing fast sync times. Dogecoin Core, on the other hand, is a “full” wallet. It synchronizes by downloading, providing a reliable Dogecoin wallet.

  1. Choose your wallet

Wallet is used to store your Dogecoins directly on your computer/smartphone.

https://dogecoin.com/index.html#wallets

  1. Set up your wallet

After downloading, you can set up your wallet according to our recommendations.

https://dogecoin.com/guide.html

  1. Get Dogecoin

There are many ways to get Dogecoin. You can buy them, exchange them for them, get tips, “mine” them, and more. They are surprisingly endless!

Step-by-step instruction Dogecoin Core

Go to the Dogecoin Core download page and download the Dogecoin Core installer to your desktop. Once you have downloaded the file to your desktop or Downloads folder (C:\Users\\Downloads), launch it by double clicking its icon. Windows will ask you to confirm that you want to run it. Click Yes, and the Dogecoin installer will launch. This is a typical Windows installer and will help you decide where to install Dogecoin Core. To proceed, select one of the following options:

  • If you want to use the Dogecoin Core graphical user interface (GUI), go to the Dogecoin Core GUI section below.
  • If you want to use the Dogecoin Core daemon (Dogecoind), which is useful for programmers and advanced users, go to “Dogecoin Core daemon” below.
  • If you want to use both GUI and daemon, read the GUI and daemon instructions. Please note that you cannot run both the GUI and the daemon at the same time using the same configuration directory.

Download and run the installation file, select the place where the dogecoin wallet will be installed and the blockchain will be synchronized:

When the installation is complete, the main page of the program opens and you can start uploading the blockchain. Allocate at least 30-40GB on your hard drive for temporary files and deployment copy:

Before the end of the blockchain download, outgoing payments are not possible, but it is possible to receive DogeCoin. The only limitation – the change of balance in the wallet will happen only after synchronization, but in fact the coins will be transferred:

Рубрики
Кошельки для ПК Крипто-Кошельки (FullNode) Криптовалюта Криптовалютные Кошельки Пошаговые Руководства

Dogecoin Core (FullNode Wallet): Скачать для Windows


Что такое Dogecoin?

Dogecoin (DOGE) основан на популярном интернет-меме «doge», а на его логотипе изображен сиба-ину. Цифровая валюта с открытым исходным кодом была создана Билли Маркусом из Портленда, штат Орегон, и Джексоном Палмером из Сиднея, Австралия, и была отпочкована от Litecoin в декабре 2013 года. Создатели Dogecoin задумывали ее как веселую, легкомысленную криптовалюту, которая будет иметь большую привлекательность за пределами основной аудитории биткоина, поскольку она основана на меме про собаку. Генеральный директор Tesla Элон Маск написал в социальных сетях несколько твитов о том, что Dogecoin — его любимая монета.

Что такое полный узел?

Полный узел — это программа, которая полностью проверяет транзакции и блоки. Почти все полные узлы также помогают сети, принимая транзакции и блоки от других полных узлов, проверяя эти транзакции и блоки, а затем передавая их другим полным узлам.

Большинство полных узлов также обслуживают легких клиентов, позволяя им передавать свои транзакции в сеть и уведомляя их, когда транзакция затрагивает их кошелек. Если недостаточно узлов выполняют эту функцию, клиенты не смогут подключаться через одноранговую сеть — вместо этого им придется использовать централизованные сервисы.

Многие люди и организации добровольно запускают полноценные узлы, используя свободные вычислительные ресурсы и пропускную способность — но для дальнейшего роста Dogecoin необходимо больше добровольцев. В этом документе описано, как вы можете помочь и во что вам обойдется помощь.

Как начать работу с Dogecoin.

Чтобы использовать Dogecoin, необходимо синхронизироваться с блокчейном. MultiDoge — это «легкий» кошелек. Он синхронизируется с блокчейном путем «скимминга» по блокчейну, обеспечивая быстрое время синхронизации. Dogecoin Core, с другой стороны, является «полным» кошельком. Он синхронизируется путем загрузки, обеспечивая надежную работу кошелька Dogecoin.

  1. Выберите свой кошелек

Кошелек используется для хранения ваших Dogecoins непосредственно на вашем компьютере/смартфоне.

https://dogecoin.com/index.html#wallets

  1. Настройте свой кошелек

После загрузки вы можете настроить свой кошелек в соответствии с нашими рекомендациями.

https://dogecoin.com/guide.html

  1. Получить Dogecoin

Существует множество способов получить Dogecoin. Вы можете купить их, обменять на них, получить чаевые, «добыть» их и многое другое. Они удивительно бесконечны!

Пошаговая инсрукция Dogecoin Core

Перейдите на страницу загрузки Dogecoin Core и загрузите программу установки Dogecoin Core на рабочий стол. После загрузки файла на рабочий стол или в папку Downloads (C:\Users\<ВАШЕ ИМЯ ПОЛЬЗОВАТЕЛЯ>\Downloads), запустите его, дважды щелкнув по его значку. Windows попросит вас подтвердить, что вы хотите запустить его. Нажмите Да, и запустится программа установки Dogecoin. Это типичная программа установки Windows, и она поможет вам принять решение о том, куда установить Dogecoin Core.

Чтобы продолжить, выберите один из следующих вариантов

  • Если вы хотите использовать графический интерфейс пользователя (GUI) Dogecoin Core, перейдите к разделу Dogecoin Core GUI ниже.
  • Если вы хотите использовать демон Dogecoin Core (Dogecoind), который полезен для программистов и опытных пользователей, перейдите к разделу «Демон Dogecoin Core» ниже.
  • Если вы хотите использовать и графический интерфейс, и демон, прочитайте инструкции по графическому интерфейсу и демону. Обратите внимание, что вы не можете запустить одновременно GUI и демон, используя один и тот же каталог конфигурации.

Скачиваем и запускаем установочный файл, выбираем место, куда будет установлен кошелек догикоин и синхронизирован блокчейн:

После окончания установки открывается главная страница программы и можно начинать закачку блокчейн. Для временных файлов и развертывания копии выделите на жестком диске не менее 30-40Гб:

До окончания загрузки блокчейн исходящие платежи невозможны, а вот получить DogeCoin можно. Единственное ограничение — изменение баланса в кошельке произойдет только после синхронизации, но фактически монеты будут переведены: