Categories
Cryptocurrency Wallets Reviews

DeFi Wallets (Best Crypto Wallets ETH/ERC20)

What is DeFi?

DeFi – is short for “decentralized finance,” an umbrella term for various cryptocurrency or blockchain financial applications aimed at eliminating financial intermediaries.

DeFi draws inspiration from blockchain, the technology behind the digital currency bitcoin, which allows multiple organizations to keep a copy of a transaction history, meaning it is not controlled by one central source. This is important because centralized systems and human gatekeepers can limit the speed and complexity of transactions, giving users less direct control over their money. DeFi is different because it extends the use of blockchain from simple value transfers to more complex financial cases.

Bitcoin and many other digital assets differ from traditional digital payment methods such as Visa and PayPal in that they eliminate all intermediaries from transactions. When you pay by credit card for a coffee at a coffee shop, there is a financial institution standing between you and the business that controls the transaction, reserving the right to stop or suspend it and record it in its private ledger. With bitcoin, these institutions are cut off.

Direct purchases are not the only kind of transactions or contracts that big companies oversee; financial applications such as credit, insurance, crowdfunding, derivatives, rates and more are also under their control. Eliminating intermediaries from all types of transactions is one of DeFi’s main benefits. Before the idea of DeFi became known as decentralized finance, it was often referred to as “open finance.”

Ethereum-applications

Most of the applications that call themselves “DeFi” are built on Ethereum, the second largest cryptocurrency platform in the world, which differs from the Bitcoin platform in that it is easier to use to create other types of decentralized applications besides simple transactions. These more complex financial use cases were even highlighted by Ethereum creator Vitalik Buterin back in 2013 in the original Ethereum white paper.

It is critical to DeFi’s success that web 3 interaction gateways are intuitive, secure and accessible, while maintaining the core principle of “being your own bank. Over the past few years, we have seen radical improvements in wallets and other asset management tools, enabling investors and users to access the next generation of financial technology safely and easily.

DeFi Wallet Features

The main components of most DeFi wallets include:

core components of most DeFi wallets include:

  • Non-Custodial – Users can send and transfer funds knowing that only they have access to those funds.
  • Key-based – Under the hood, all DeFi wallets have a unique key pair. This differs from centralized wallets because users are responsible for securing their private keys, which are often entered using an initial 12-word phrase.
  • Accessible – Almost all non-centralized wallets can handle a variety of assets, with Ethereum-specific DeFi wallets allowing users to deposit ETH in tandem with stable coins such as Dai, ERC20 tokens such as KNC, and ERC721 tokens such as Axies.
  • Compatible – As mentioned above, almost all DeFi wallets are accessed by connecting a web3 wallet. Mobile wallets have begun integrating dApps browsers to make it easier to connect to DeFi apps without having to leave the app.

DeFi Wallet List

Here’s an overview of all the 2021 wallets currently in our sights.

  • MetaMask
  • MyCrypto
  • MyEtherWallet
  • TrustWallet
  • Atomic
  • Exodus

Рубрики
Криптовалютные Кошельки Обзоры

DeFi Wallets (Best Crypto Wallets ETH/ERC20)

Что такое DeFi?

DeFi – это сокращение от “децентрализованные финансы”, зонтичный термин для различных финансовых приложений в криптовалюте или блокчейне, направленных на устранение финансовых посредников.

DeFi черпает вдохновение в блокчейне, технологии, стоящей за цифровой валютой биткоин, которая позволяет нескольким организациям хранить копию истории транзакций, то есть она не контролируется одним центральным источником. Это важно, поскольку централизованные системы и люди-привратники могут ограничивать скорость и сложность транзакций, предоставляя пользователям меньше прямого контроля над своими деньгами. DeFi отличается тем, что расширяет использование блокчейна от простой передачи стоимости до более сложных финансовых случаев.

Биткойн и многие другие цифровые активы отличаются от традиционных методов цифровых платежей, таких как Visa и PayPal, тем, что они устраняют всех посредников из транзакций. Когда вы платите кредитной картой за кофе в кафе, между вами и предприятием стоит финансовое учреждение, которое контролирует транзакцию, сохраняя за собой право остановить или приостановить ее и записать ее в свою частную бухгалтерскую книгу. С биткоином эти учреждения отсекаются.

Прямые покупки – не единственный вид сделок или контрактов, которые курируют крупные компании; финансовые приложения, такие как кредиты, страхование, краудфандинг, деривативы, ставки и многое другое, также находятся под их контролем. Исключение посредников из всех видов транзакций является одним из основных преимуществ DeFi. До того, как идея DeFi стала известна как децентрализованные финансы, ее часто называли “открытыми финансами”.

Ethereum-приложения

Большинство приложений, называющих себя “DeFi”, построены на базе Ethereum, второй по величине криптовалютной платформы в мире, которая отличается от платформы Bitcoin тем, что ее легче использовать для создания других типов децентрализованных приложений, помимо простых транзакций. На эти более сложные финансовые сценарии использования даже обратил внимание создатель Ethereum Виталик Бутерин еще в 2013 году в первоначальном техническом документе Ethereum.

Для успеха DeFi крайне важно, чтобы шлюзы для взаимодействия с web 3 были интуитивно понятными, безопасными и доступными, сохраняя при этом основной принцип “быть своим собственным банком”. За последние несколько лет мы стали свидетелями радикального улучшения кошельков и других инструментов управления активами, что позволило инвесторам и пользователям безопасно и легко получить доступ к финансовым технологиям нового поколения.

Характеристики кошелька DeFi

Основные компоненты большинства кошельков DeFi включают:

core components of most DeFi wallets include:

  • Non-Custodial – пользователи могут отправлять и переводить средства, зная, что только они имеют доступ к этим средствам.
  • Key-based – Под капотом все кошельки DeFi имеют уникальную пару ключей. Это отличается от централизованных кошельков, поскольку пользователи несут ответственность за сохранность своих закрытых ключей, которые часто вводятся с помощью начальной фразы из 12 слов.
  • Accessible – Практически все нецентрализованные кошельки могут работать с различными активами, при этом специфические для Ethereum кошельки DeFi позволяют пользователям вносить ETH в тандеме со стабильными монетами, такими как Dai, токенами ERC20, такими как KNC, и токенами ERC721, такими как Axies.
  • Compatible – Как было сказано выше, доступ практически ко всем кошелькам DeFi осуществляется путем подключения web3-кошелька. Мобильные кошельки начали интегрировать браузеры dApps, чтобы упростить подключение к приложениям DeFi без необходимости выходить из приложения.

DeFi Wallet List

Вот обзор всех кошельков 2021 года, которые сейчас находятся в поле нашего зрения.

  • MetaMask
  • MyCrypto
  • MyEtherWallet
  • TrustWallet