Monero (XMR) is a private, secure and non-traceable cryptocurrency that was launched on April 18, 2014 as a fork of ByteCoin. It is an open-source digital currency focused on privacy, built on the blockchain, which is designed to be opaque. With Monero they say that you have complete control over your funds and privacy, since no one else can see other people’s balances or transactions.

Monero works like a privacy-oriented cryptocurrency using ring signatures and hidden addresses. A ring signature is an anonymous digital signature that does not show who signed the transaction. They are generated on the Monero platform through a combination of sender account keys and public keys in a block chain. Hidden addresses are randomly generated addresses that are created during each transaction for one-time use and hide the destination address of the transaction, as well as the identity of the recipient. Ring Confidential Transaction (RingCT) also hides the transaction amount; this feature was added in January 2017 as a required feature for all Monero network transactions.

Monero is based on the CryptoNote protocol and has a dynamic block size and a board, unlike bitcoins.

Monero GUI Wallet

Preparation for installation Blockchain Blocks Monero (XMR)

  1. Make sure that your hard disk has enough free space, it takes about 50-80 GB;
  2. Download Monero GUI Wallet
  3. Download the archive with the blockchain blocks Monero (XMR)

Import Blockchain Monero (XMR)

After the files have downloaded, we can start importing Monero blockchain blocks, for this:

  1. Create a folder where we will place the blocks, for example, “Monero XMR”;
  2. We dig into it an archive with blocks;
  3. Next, in the same folder, run – “Monero.exe”
  4. The “Monero GUI Wallet” window will open, select our just created “Monero XMR” folder and click “Next”, after which the Monero blockchain database will be assembled and synchronized with the network;
  5. Done! Now you can use the Monero wallet!

Monero (XMR) — частная, безопасная и не подлежащая отслеживанию криптовалюта, которая была запущена 18 апреля 2014 года как форк ByteCoin. Это цифровая валюта с открытым исходным кодом, ориентированная на конфиденциальность, построенная на блокчейне, которая разработана, чтобы быть непрозрачной. С Monero говорят, что вы полностью контролируете свои средства и конфиденциальность, так как никто другой не может видеть чужие балансы или транзакции.

Monero работает как криптовалюта, ориентированная на конфиденциальность, используя кольцевые подписи и скрытые адреса. Кольцевая подпись — это анонимная цифровая подпись, которая не показывает, кто подписал транзакцию. Они генерируются на платформе Monero посредством комбинации ключей учетной записи отправителя и открытых ключей в цепочке блоков. Скрытые адреса — это случайно сгенерированные адреса, которые создаются во время каждой транзакции для одноразового использования и скрывают адрес назначения транзакции, а также личность получателя. Ring конфиденциальных транзакций (RingCT) также скрывает сумму транзакции; эта функция была добавлена ​​в январе 2017 года как обязательная функция для всех сетевых транзакций Monero.

Monero основан на протоколе CryptoNote и имеет динамический размер блока и плату, в отличие от биткойнов.

Monero GUI Wallet

Подготовка к установке Blockchain Blocks Monero (XMR)

  1. Убедитесь, что на вашем жестком диске хватает свободного места, требуется порядка 50-80 ГБ;
  2. Перед тем как начать импорт блокчейна Monero, убедитесь, что на вашем компьютере не установлен «Monero XMR», если он установлен удалите его. Иначе блоки не встанут и просто начнут качаться через кошелек, а это занимает намного больше времени;
  3. Скачиваем архив с блокчейном Monero

Импорт Blockchain Blocks Monero (XMR)

После того как файлы загрузились мы можем приступить к импорту блоков Monero, для этого:

  1. Создаем папку, где разместим блоки, например «Monero XMR»;
  2. Раскапываем в нее архив с блоками;
  3. Далее в этой же папке запускаем — «Monero.exe»
  4. Откроется окно «Monero GUI Wallet», выбираем нашу только что созданную папку «Monero XMR» и нажимаем «Далее», после чего начнется сборка базы блокчейна Monero и синхронизация с сетью;
  5. Готово! Теперь вы можете пользоваться Monero-кошельком!